Wondering, Wandering

“The act of trying to find the way home is what convinces us we are lost. We’re not lost, we’re not alone, and we’ve never even left home.” ~ Rumi

1

I find myself spending more time at home. A good thing, I hope. But it does get a little too lonely at times.

I’ve pondered a lot about major life events and the little things, that didn’t really matter back then.  Every single word that passing strangers/visitors in my life, uttered to me. Even those who came for a while and left without a word.

How I’ve failed to achieve societal’s supposedly ideal age-correlated events.

I used to scribble on my notepad, my diary and even my textbook back in school, “Everything happens for a reason.” I wonder why I chose that phrase, and not others. Guess it’s HIS way of telling me to be prepared,to be ever-ready. That I am a woman made of steel, ready to face life’s battles. I’m sure there are others of “my kind” and those who are facing tougher challenges.

Rasulullah s.a.w said “Look at those below you (less fortunate than you), and don’t look at those above you, for this is better.” (Muslim)

Sister Yasmin Mogahed shared this on her facebook page last week:

“Everyone you meet has a part to play in your story. And while some may take a chapter, others a paragraph, and most will be no more than scribbled notes in the margins, someday, you’ll meet someone who will become so integral to your life, you’ll put their name in the title.”-Beau Taplin

Life’s a journey.

Allah musta’an. Allah ma’ana.

الله المستعان ,الَلهَ مَعَنَا


dsc09810-1

Leave a Reply

